Vigil Honor

Vigil Honor Triangle

The Vigil Honor is a high mark of distinction and recognition reserved for those Arrowmen who, by reason of exceptional service, personal effort, and unselfish interest, have made distinguished contributions beyond the immediate responsibilities of their position of office to one or more of the following: their lodge, the Order of the Arrow, Scouting, or their Scout Camp. Under no circumstances should tenure in Scouting or the Order of the Arrow be considered as reason enough for a Vigil Honor recommendation.

Any member of the Order of the Arrow registered in Scouting and in good standing in a regularly chartered lodge is eligible for recommendation to the national Order of the Arrow Committee for elevation to the Vigil Honor provided that, at the time of the recommendation, the individual has been a Brotherhood member for a minimum of two years. A lodge may nominate a maximum of two percent of their registered Arrowmen once a year. At least 50 percent of all nominated must be under 21 at the time of nomination.

The following members of Canotka Chapter have been awarded the Vigil Honor.


Honor Recipient Date of Honor Awarded As Youth
Randall Rantz    
Wayne Farrar    
Dennis McKinney    

Vigil Sash